Milcho Leviev’s Jazz Standards


Milcho Leviev’s Jazz Standards

Transcribed by Todor Gadjalov, edited by Valeri Kostov, NBU, Sofia, 2021. 132 pages.




This real book contains a collection of jazz standards by Milcho Leviev (1937–2019), transcribed by Todor Gadjalov and edited by Valeri Kostov. Part of it are compositions such as ‘Bulgarian Boogie’, ‘Isaac’s Touchstone’, ‘Lydian Riff’, ‘Moody Modes’, ‘Sad, a Little Bit’ and dozens of others, written and performed over a span of six decades. The book also includes photos, facsimilia, as well as words both by and about Milcho Leviev.



I am passionately in love with music,

which is why I am striving to set it

free from the stranglehold of all

futile traditions. Music is a

free-flowing art that

belongs to open space.


Milcho Leviev




ISMN 979-0-707670-36-1

Price: 40 lv.